Expert Grant Writers

As part of LA n Sync’s mission to pursue and win funding for greater Los Angeles, we have assembled a team of talented grant developers. Our expert grant writers are highly experienced professionals—all vetted by LA n Sync, all with successful major grant applications under their belts. They do more than write; they work with nonprofits on everything from program design and evaluation to shepherding the application through every step of the process. We encourage you to use our expert grant writers list as a resource when searching for a grant professional to work with your organization.

Select grant writers by expertise:

Gary Bess
Gary Bess Associates
6931 Skyway, Paradise, CA 95969
Phone: 530-877-3426
Fax: 530-877-0419
gary@garybess.com
Specialty Area(s): Health, Program Evaluation

Carey & Associates
2828 Ladoga Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90815
Phone: 562-335-2443
Fax: 562-394-0663
judith@careyandassociates.net
Specialty Area(s): Workforce Development, Education, Social Services

Sandy Chiang
662 South Avenue 61, Los Angeles, CA 90042
Home: 323-982-0076
Cell: 714-280-5742
sandy_chiang@hotmail.com
Specialty Area(s): Health, Program Outcomes & Impact, Collaborative Planning

Nicholas Conway
PO Box 90935, Pasadena, CA 91109
Phone: 626-945-2100
NTC965@aol.com
Specialty Area(s): Public Safety, Criminal Justice, Housing, Economic Development, and more

Richard Corral
Corral­ Consulting
1125 East Broadway #258, Glendale, CA 91205
Phone: 213-840-8563
richard@corralconsulting.com
Specialty Area(s): Education, Health & Wellness, Green Economies, LGBTQ Equality, Place-based Initiatives, Program Evaluation

Karen Escalante-Dalton
Oak Park, CA 91377
Phone: 818-223-1009
karen@kedconsultants.com
Specialty Area(s): Health

Michelle French
P. O. Box 3559, Running Springs, CA 92382
Phone: 909-867-9267
mfrench53@verizon.net
Specialty Area(s): Arts & Culture, Education, Social Services, Housing, and more

Antonio Gallardo
Fundamental Resources for Advancement & Innovation (FRAI), Inc.
3137 Lindo Street, Hollywood, CA 90068
Phone: 323-363-2341
agallardo@fraisolutions.com
Specialty Area(s): Workforce Development, Children & Families, Economic Development

Katie Gates
1847 N. Normandie Avenue #2, Los Angeles, CA 90027
Phone: 323-660-5203
katiegates@earthlink.net
Specialty Area(s): Social Services, Youth Services

Kathryn Gwatkin Goulding
2920 Laurel Avenue, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Phone: 310-488-1778
gwatkingoulding@gmail.com
Specialty Area(s): Housing, Economic Development, Social Services

AJ King
532 N. Chester Avenue, Pasadena, CA  91106
Phone: 626-755-3191
aj.nextlevel@gmail.com
Specialty Area(s): HIV/AIDS, Public Health

Heather Kun
HK Impact Advisors
3116 Haddington Drive, Los Angeles, CA  90064
Phone: 310-922-5293
heather@hkimpact.com
Specialty Area(s): Health

Robert Lewis
2300 W. 74th Street, Los Angeles, CA  90043
Phone: 310-994-5149
RobLewis43@gmail.com
Specialty Area(s): Social Services

Katrina Ling
Grace Consulting Corporation
121 31st Street, Manhattan Beach, CA  90266
Phone: 213-985-3394
katrina@graceconsultingcorp.com
Specialty Area(s): Health

Bill Martinez
Martinez and Son Management Consultants
310 Madison Avenue, Pomona, CA  91767
Phone: 323-819-3200
billrmartinez@outlook.com
Specialty Area(s): Public Safety, Social Services, Housing, Economic Development, and more

Leah Massy
Images Plus
16017 Prestwicke Way, Chino Hills, CA  91709
Phone: 909-680-7421
Lmassy@onebox.com
Specialty Area(s): Criminal Justice, Job Development, Education, Social Services

Deborah Murphy
Deborah Murphy Urban Design + Planning
2351 Silver Ridge Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90039
Phone: 323-661-3173
Fax: 323-644-1417
Cell: 213-706-9583
deborahmurphy@me.com
Specialty Area(s): Transportation, Infrastructure, Parks

Elaine Newman
2222 Balsam Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90064
Phone: 614-562-5836
enorr333@gmail.com
Specialty Area(s): Health, Social Services, Behavioral Health

Judith Norman
1842 Denwall Drive, Carson, CA  90746
Phone: 310-608-2005
Fax: 310-608-7900
bossclay@ca.rr.com
Specialty Area(s): Transportation

Anne Olin
The Olin Group
1505 East 17th Street, #101, Santa Ana, CA  92705
Phone: 714-647-0900
anne.olin@theolingroup.com
Specialty Area(s): Social Services, Criminal Justice, Health, and more

Michael John Peterson
68522 J Street, Cathedral City, CA  92234
Phone: 760-799-6348
pwfdpeterson@earthlink.net
Specialty Area(s): Arts & Culture, Environment

Patti Post
Patti Post and Associates Transportation Consulting
1014 Bienveneda Avenue, Pacific Palisades, CA 90272
Phone: 310-230-4400
Fax: 310-230-4480
postpost@aol.com
Specialty Area(s): Transportation, Parks

Glen Price
The Glen Price Group
719 El Cerrito Plaza, El Cerrito, CA  94530
Phone: 510-528-1558
Fax: 510-528-0445
glen@glenpricegroup.com
Specialty Area(s): Education, Workforce Development, Criminal Justice (especially Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault), Youth Development, and more

Warren Riley
Betsy Uhrman

NPO Solutions
4370 Tujunga Avenue, Suite 220, Studio City, CA  91604
Phone: 818-766-8448
wriley@nposolutions.org
buhrman@nposolutions.org
Specialty Area(s): Education, Youth Development, Mental Health, Arts & Culture

Rebecca Rubin
Widesky Consulting
14558 Otsego St., Sherman Oaks, CA 91403
Phone: 310-592-9980
rebecca@wideskyconsulting.com
Specialty Area(s): Science and Research Proposals, Education, Social Services

David Patrick Shaw
580 West Main Street, Suite 211, Alhambra, CA  91801
Phone: 213-705-2062
dshaw10322@aol.com
Specialty Area(s): Social Services, Health, Youth Services, and more

Nikki Shipley
15570 Hesby Street, Encino, CA  91436
Phone: 310-991-1683
hermansh@usc.edu
Specialty Area(s): Health, Social Services

Tony Silbert
20452 Ruston Road, Woodland Hills, CA  91364
Phone: 818-703-8774
Tony@silbertconsulting.com
Specialty Area(s): Education, Social Services, Arts, Health, and more

Leslie Tresun 
1046 East Elmwood Avenue, Burbank, CA  915601
Phone: 818-729-0639
leslietresun@att.net
Specialty Area(s): Social Services, Education

Jason Trimiew
Trimiew Strategy Group
1080 Hyde Street, San Leandro, CA  94577
Phone: 414-305-7691
jason@impactforhire.com
Specialty Area(s): Social Enterprise, Workforce Development, Youth Development

Kimberly Tso
9157 Camino Real, San Gabriel, CA  91775
Phone: 626-291-5475
Cell: 626-710-0707
kim@kimberlytso.com
Specialty Area(s): Health, Social Services

Martha Van Rooijen
MVR Consulting
44967 Hagen Heights, Beaumont, CA  92223
Phone: 909-709-7505
martha@mvrconsulting.com
Specialty Area(s): Transportation, Infrastructure, Parks, Technology, Art

Elaine Waldman
350 South Fuller Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90036
Phone: 323-316-4296
elainejulie.waldman@gmail.com
Specialty Area(s): Health

REQUEST for support

To receive support from
LA n Sync, prospective applicants are asked to submit a Request for Support

MORE >

Los Angeles has more museums and theaters than any other city in the United States.

Sign up to get LA n Sync's
newsletter and updates

If you’d ike to request support from LA n Sync, please contact Ellah Ronen at eronen@calfund.org.